MRC APAC Advisory Board Positions Open


The Merchant Risk Council is proud to be operating in the Asia-Pacific region. This dynamic region is well represented as part of our global community, and with a wonderful group of Advisors.

To best serve the needs and concerns of this unique market, the MRC APAC Advisory Board consists passionate and knowledgeable merchants and solution providers. The APAC Advisory Board participates in the creation and delivery of long-term strategies for the region, while helping to guide policy and program decisions in conjunction with the MRC Global Board of Directors.

APAC Advisory Board members are an integral part of the MRC and make tangible contributions toward the goal of securing safe and profitable eCommerce in APAC markets and beyond.

A merchant seat recently became available on the APAC Board and MRC is seeking qualified candidates who can bring a unique perspective, offering specialized leadership experience and industry expertise in a relevant payments or fraud prevention field.

To be eligible, applicants must:

  1. Reside in the Asia-Pacific region
  2. Be employed by an active MRC merchant member company
  3. Be willing and able to serve a term of up to two years
  4. Must be willing to sign a conflict of interest form

For more information about the MRC APAC Advisory Board, please download and review the MRC APAC Advisory Board Information Sheet.

Download Information Sheet

To apply, please click "Submit Application" below and complete and submit the Regional Advisory Boards Application Form before 23:00 Singapore time (17:00 CEST / 08:00 PDT) on Wednesday, 21 September 2022.

Submit Application

If you have any questions about applying after reviewing the MRC APAC Advisory Board Information Sheet, please contact Úna Dillon, MRC Vice President of Global Expansion and Member Advocacy.

Thank you for your consideration in joining the MRC APAC Advisory Board. We look forward to receiving your application.