MRC Webinars

Webinars

The MRC provides complimentary webinars to help eCommerce professionals stay current on relevant fraud, payments, and law enforcement topics. Join us for the following webinars -- after registering, you will receive a confirmation email which contains information about attending.


Upcoming Webinars

Webinar
Lucky or Good? Underlying Drivers of Payment Success (and Failure), Presented by Worldpay

6 Mar 2024
Link to Event
Webinar
Thriving in LATAM: How You Can Expand Your Business Into Rising Economies With TokenEx and EBANX

13 Mar 2024
Link to Event
Webinar
Mastering the Fraud Ecosystem: Your Blueprint for Unbreakable Security, By ClearSale

20 Mar 2024
Link to Event
Webinar
Make It Big In Brazil with Pix Payments, Presented by PPRO

20 Mar 2024
Link to Event
Conference
MRC Vegas 2024

Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
25 - 28 Mar 2024
Link to Event
View All Upcoming Webinars

Previous Webinars

Past webinars are for MRC members only and will require you to login. Become a member.


MRC Card Networks Changes Forum - Visa

Join us on Wednesday, February 22 2023 at 08:00 Seattle (16:00 Dublin / 17:00 Berlin / February 23 00:00 - Singapore)

  • Kevin Adkins, Sr. Director, Product -- Visa
  • Stacey Jess, Sr. Director, Product -- Visa
  • James Marsden, Sr. Director, Authentication -- Visa
  • Ramesh Shankar, Sr. Director, Token Platform -- Visa

This is a complimentary, two-part webinar series, exclusively for MRC members.

Scheme rule changes can have a widespread impact on not just your industry or vertical, but the global payments landscape. Get your questions answered and learn what these changes mean for your organization.Join Visa representatives to get updates on important topics like the Digital Authentication Framework, Visa’s Authorization Framework, and more.


Learning objectives:

  • Join Visa representatives to get updates on important topics like the Digital Authentication Framework, Visa’s Authorization Framework, and more.



Bots to Boardroom – Understanding the Impact of Bots on Merchant’s Bottomline

Join us on Wednesday, February 22, 2023 at 10:00 Seattle (18:00 Dublin / 19:00 Berlin / February 23 02:00 - Singapore)

  • Joshua Goldfarb, Security & Fraud Architect -- F5

Automated attacks leading to credential stuffing and account takeover fraud continue to present risks for merchants as the cost and investment of launching these attacks continues to plummet, making the ROI for criminals simply too attractive. Now more than ever, it is important to understand the economics of today’s most prevalent e-commerce cyber threats and their impact on your organization’s bottom line.  Effective bot management now means cost management and if done right you can enhance operational efficiency, reduce business and financial risks, control IT spend, and strategically manage partner bots with accurate detection and deflection - all while providing a great customer experience. 


Learning objectives:

  • How attackers can calculate their potential rate of return, as well as what factors make a potential payoff attractive
  • Why understanding the ladder of attacker economics is key to successfully defending your applications; you need to make it prohibitively expensive for attackers to get past your defenses and attack your apps 
  • How attackers exploit application logic and the law of large numbers to launch a staggering number of low-cost credential stuffing attacks to breach companies’ defenses, leading to account takeover (ATO) fraud 
  • How bots are impacting your analytics decision making, business contracts, and your connections and trust with consumers
  • Why Bot management has become a boardroom conversation – learn how to use key quantitative and qualitative metrics to communicate to C-Suite & Board how you are helping the bottom line



MRC Card Networks Changes Forum - Mastercard

Join us on Thursday, February 23 2023 at 08:00 Seattle (16:00 Dublin / 17:00 Berlin / February 24 00:00 - Singapore)

  • Lam Van Lund -- Director, Business Development -- Mastercard
  • John Hierholzer -- VP Operations and Infrastructure, US Market Development -- Mastercard

This is a complimentary, two-part webinar series, exclusively for MRC members.

Scheme rule changes can have a widespread impact on not just your industry or vertical, but the global payments landscape. Get your questions answered and learn what these changes mean for your organization.


Learning objectives:

  • Join Mastercard representatives to get updates on 23Q2 Release Items.



How Southeast Asia Buys and Pays Impacts Your Business

Join us on Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at 11:00 Singapore (10:00 Malay Penn / 03:00 Dublin / 04:00 Berlin / February 27 19:00 - Seattle)

  • Tracy Kobeda Brown, VP Programs and Technology -- MRC
  • Stefan Kuhn, Director, Risk and Compliance -- 2C2P

Digital payments continue to create tremendous growth opportunities in Southeast Asia’s rapidly expanding digital economy. Businesses need to stay nimble and flexible as the region reopens. As part of this new agile environment, merchants must know and understand how their target audience prefers to shop and pay, and how to navigate the challenges that come with this phenomenon.

In November 2022, the second How Southeast Asia Buys and Pays 2022 Report was published. Join Stefan Kuhn, Director of Risk and Compliance at 2C2P, and Tracy Brown, VP of Programs and Technology at the MRC to cover the details of this report. During the session Stefan and Tracy will look at:

  • The continued eCommerce growth potential in Southeast Asia in 2022 and beyond
  • Popular payment methods across 6 markets
  • Fraud trends across 6 markets



2023 Outlook – Build Trust in a Highly Opportunistic Fraud Environment

Join us on Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 08:00 Seattle (17:00 Dublin / 18:00 Berlin / March 1 01:00 - Singapore)

  • Jason Paguandas, GM Merchant Security and Fraud -- Fiserv
  • Martin Sweeney, CEO -- Ravelin

Martin Sweeney, CEO of Ravelin and Jason Paguandas, GM Merchant Security and Fraud at Fiserv, representing over 30 years of collective experience in the fraud and risk mitigation space, will discuss the economic slowdown’s impact on customer behavior, and what it means for the fraud ecosystem. Our experts will share fraud mitigation best practices and explain how automation can help protect businesses against fraud, increase customer trust, maximize profitability, and help merchants come out stronger as a result.


Learning objectives:

Join our webinar to understand today’s fraud landscape and learn about fraud mitigation strategies that will help you minimize losses, optimize your fraud team’s efficiency, and adapt to emerging trends.




The Updated Fraudsters' Toolkit (and How To Neutralize It)

Join us on Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 11:00 Seattle (19:00 Dublin / 20:00 Berlin / March 1 03:00 - Singapore)

  • Simon Marchand, CFE, Adm.A., VP of Product, Risk -- GeoComply

Fraudsters run a business. They're nimble, agile and creative, and the fraud toolkit never cease to expand. From stolen credentials to synthetic identities, location and IP spoofing, they have hundreds of ways to circumvent traditional fraud prevention strategies. Beyond what we have been doing for the past decade, there are new ways, and new datapoints we can leverage to disrupt fraudsters’ businesses. Advanced location intelligence and IP address analysis, modern device profiling and innovative identity proofing tools all help high risk industries stay ahead of fraud. But this cutting edge tech can be hugely beneficial to merchants, and doesn’t require extensive technical expertise or big fraud investigation teams to implement. It can be transformative to our business, help reduce losses, but most importantly, help build trust and loyalty with our customers.


Learning objectives:

  • How advanced geolocation data and other advanced data points serve as a critical first line of defense against fraud
  • How those datapoints can help prevent, not only transaction fraud, but also subscription fraud, account takeovers and abusive chargebacks as well as first-party fraud 
  • Innovative and effective tools to combat the threats posed by anonymous actors online
  • Success stories and real-life examples of how this technology is used every day
  • How geolocation can help merchants collaborate more effectively with law enforcement


Blue-tinted background of a man watching a webinar

Host a Webinar with the MRC

Help the MRC community stay current on relevant fraud, payments, and law enforcement topics.
Submit a Request

Related Resources

There are no related Events

There are no related Presentations

There are no related Surveys

There are no related Webinars

There are no related Whitepapers

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm